K5L /MM special event satellite operation from grid EL58hx

On Thursday, May 26, I made a visit to gridsquare EL58hx in far southeastern Louisiana.  It was a great adventure.  I intend to write more detail for a future article but I wanted to share a few sneak peeks with my blog readers.

There is plenty of GoPro and DJI Phantom3 footage.  I intend to put together a short montage available on YouTube at sometime in the future.

Until then, here are a few pictures of the operation:

Doing secondary GPS check before we dropped anchor.

Drone footage of me working a western pass.

More drone footage of me working a western pass.

Working an eastern FO-29 pass.

Another view to the west across the Gulf of Mexico.

Working the final FO-29 pass of the day.

Leave a Reply

